Bears and other local events- 2021

We hold our monthly matches on the third Sunday of the month at the private Fort Angeles Range in the Angeles Ranges Shooting complex. This is just across the street from Moore-N-Moore Sporting Clays. Sign-ins start 7:30 am and first round heads downrange at about 8:15 am and finish just before noon. Drop us an email at matches@goldenbears.org if you're planning to attend. Members pay only $15 for matches with non-members paying $20. Juniors shoot for free, and with prior arrangement first-time juniors will be provided a rifle and ammunition for free (contact secretary@goldenbears.org).

Club meetings are held after the matches. NRA approved matches are held throughout the year, and we also hold the Harker Memorial Match in honor of the club's founder.

For match scores, check out the Newsletter page. Each month's scores are in that month's newsletter. You'll also find scores for the Ojai Valley Gun Club there as well. We'll be working to update the scoring, so you can select a match and then see the results.

 



Golden Bears
2021 Dates
Sunday January 17 - Bears Match
Sunday February 21 - Bears Match
Sunday March 21 - Bears Match
Sunday April 18 - Bears Match
Sunday May 16 - Bears Match
Sunday June 20 - Bears Match
Sunday July 18 - Bears Match
Sunday Aug 15 - Bears Match
Sunday Sep 19 - Bears Match
Sunday Oct 17 - Bears Match
Sunday Nov 21 - Bears Match
Sunday Dec 19 - Bears Match
Other Matches
First Sundays of the Month Ojai Valley Gun Club holds full distance Across the Course (XTC) matches or Midrange (3x600) matches. Check out their website for details. Other matches and activies include reduce course matches and CMP clinics. Check website for full calendar.
Second Saturdays of the Month – Burbank Rifle and Revolver Gun Club holds full distance Across the Course (XTC) matches. Check out their website for details.
Varies Burbank Rifle and Revolver Gun Club holds Midrange (600 yards) and Longrange (1000 Yards) throughout the year. Check out their website for details

Fourth Saturdays of the Month - The 1800 Americana Club holds CMP Highpower events at their 100 yard range in Saugus.Contact Cam Loessberg at camljr@juno.com. Check out the website for details.